Client Testimonials

I am honored and humbled to receive such kind words from clients.  If you or someone you care about is considering buying or selling a home I would love the love the opportunity to meet with you! (910) 200-1525.

Scott and assistant Shari were absolutely incredible to work with. They were so intentional, worked to fit our scheduling needs, and were so quick at each new task, paper signing, showing, etc. They worked brilliantly with the Buyer's agent. We loved working with him and recommend him to literally  everyone we know looking to buy or sell! 12/27/2016 - Alissa MacLean -Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.

Scott was extremely professional, a great communicator and worked with us in all aspects to get our home sold quickly. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. 12/27/2016 - tmphotography06 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Kings Grant, Wilmington, NC.

We had an excellent experience looking for a home and going through the buying process with Scott. He is very knowledgeable and goes above and beyond. 11/17/2016 - Erin Carr - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Hampstead 

Scott and his team helped me to sell my property in less than two weeks and were even able to negotiate a better deal on my behalf. Scott has also helped me to find a home and has always been very quick to answer my emails, phone calls, and requests to view properties. I would highly recommend his  team whether you are buying or selling! 10/14/2016 - user81242576 -Sold a Vacant Land home in 2016 for approximately $75K in Wilmington, NC.

Scott and his team member Shari helped me find a home that suited perfectly. Once we had found a home I was ready to make an offer on, they helped me decide what repairs to request from the seller and they helped save me thousands of dollars! Not only that but they also worked tirelessly with  both my loan officer and my closing attorney to ensure that my closing was on schedule. I highly recommend them and I plan to use them again in the future anytime I am in the market of buying or selling a home in the coastal North Carolina area. 09/30/2016 - Dylan Caviness - Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Wilmington, NC.

My wife and I decided to relocate to the Carolina Beach area from New Jersey early in the summer. With limited time to see properties due to distance, Scott was able to coordinate many viewings over two days to ensure my wife and I were seeing all relevant properties and making the best decision  possible. He was very accommodating to our hectic schedules, informative and very responsive throughout the process. He even told me that he had his daughters birthday party one day but would be available if I had any questions or concerns as I was departing CB that day. That's how Scott was, always willing to go above and beyond. As someone who was coming from out of state, unfamiliar with Carolina Beach, Scott educated my wife and I on the area, additional requirements in owning a home by the beach (HOA/Flood Insurance etc..) and made us feel confident in taking the plunge to move and create a life in Carolina Beach. We couldn't be happier with Scott, Shari and the entire team and would recommend them to anyone. 09/29/2016 - Michael Urti - Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Carolina Beach, NC.

 Scott was great! Would highly reccomend him and his team. He showed us many homes and was very informative . Scott is a super nice guy. He arranged his schedule to accomadate us and was very patient. He kept in touch almost daily during our entire process. 09/29/2016 - dustie0  - Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Carolina Beach, NC

Although I know I was not his only client, Scott Shapiro treated me so respectfully and professionally that I felt I was. Initially, I did not know what I wanted in a home or what specific area of the city would be best for me, but with Scott's patience, I made a suitable choice. Scott and his  assistant Shari guided me every step of the way with selection, purchase, home inspection, loan, insurance, locksmith, painter, and closing attorney. All the individuals Scott recommended as part of the process were excellent at their jobs. Because of Scott and Shari's skill, organization, experience, and kindness, I had the support I needed in buying a home. I absolutely recommend Scott Shapiro to be your real estate agent. -Home buyer through Zillow

From our first meeting and even after we moved into our house and had been there for a couple of days the Scott Shapiro team has been amazing to work with. Scott and his team are very knowledgeable and really take their time to walk you through the process. They are very personable and no  question is too small to answer. Even the little details were handled like they were big details. I would highly recommend Scott and his team for anyone in searching for a new home. -Shakemablack

Scott, and his team, really went the extra mile to help us find a house in Carolina Beach. We wanted to buy a vacation home to escape our lives in Los Angeles. We came to the area to look for neighborhood, houses, etc. Scott was one of many realtors we contacted while trying to search on our own.  He was very responsive, knowledgeable, and respectful of our limited schedule. He made a great impression on us, and we elected to continue our search with his help and advise. We made several trip to NC to find a home. Each time Scott and his team worked hard to make the best use of our time. Scott quickly got a feel for what we wanted and arranged viewing appointments at properties that met our criteria. He was able to find us the best house, in the best location, at the best time. Buying a house from the other side of the country has it's challenges. Scott and his team worked through each challenge and we were able to close on our new beach home without leaving LA. The Scott Shapiro team is still helping us with "service after the sale". When we decide to move, full-time, to NC, there is no doubt who will be our realtor to find our next home. Thank you Scott, Shari, and the Scott Shapiro team for all the help you have given, and continue to give us. -Robert 652

Scott helped my family find the perfect home. He was supportive and guided us through the entire process. He worked hard to make sure we enjoyed every part of purchasing our first home. He even helped us find a great lender! I would recommend him to ANYONE looking to purchase a home! -clane155

I have bought two homes with Scott. He is the BEST. He knows what is on the market and what may be coming. He very quickly gets what the buyer is after and targets the search accordingly. I am a very efficient purchaser and Scott uses my time very wisely. He is also extremely helpful with  negotiations. I cannot say enough good things about Scott. --jfrancis53

Scott has been a pleasure to work with. He not only helped me sell my home, he was also the realtor that I used to purchase it several years ago. He was very knowledgeable and is always able to answer any questions or concerns that I had. He took care of everything for me so I didn't have to worry.  His assistant is also very timely at responding to emails or phone calls. We plan to use him to purchase our next home as well. --apietro0620

Scott made our home shopping and buying experience so easy. He was willing to view homes at times convenient to us and was knowledgeable about the areas. He and his assistant arranged any required inspections, taking the burden off us. I highly recommend Scott Shapiro to anyone who is looking for  a professional, ethical, and pleasant realtor. --Karen Epperson Richards

I first met Scott when my wife and I first moved to the Wilmington area 8 years ago. Since that time, his knowledge, experience and professionalism has made him the first person we call anytime we are looking to buy or sell a home. --Wdanderson13

Scott is a pleasure to deal with...Was quick to answer my texts and phone calls! I would recommend him again!!! His assistants are also wonderful to speak with...They helped me with all my questions, as this was the 1st house I've ever purchased on my own... --schlike9

Scott and his team (Shari) were so helpful in purchasing our new home and helped tremendously when we were in negotiations to get the most for our money! Highly recommended and have! --zuser20140915061131902

Scott enabled us to buy our primary residence in early 2013 . We had just spent 2 weeks around Christmas and New Years for a family beach Christmas and then a week to recoup and poke around the area . Having just retired from a Midwestern hospital both of us had grown up out East and several of  our children and their families had settled in NC and VA . On our final afternoon we ran across a home in a great family area near the Forest Hills neighborhood right on the greenway where the Trolley used to run . Scott Shapiro enabled us to look at the home the next morning prior to our flight out of town .He then by long distance patiently walked use through the purchase which allows us today to be Wilmingtonians . So when my mother and brother who lived together in Charlotte wanted to look at properties in Wilmington we confidently turned to Scott and his team . The purchase of my Mom's condo was swift and the constant contact that Scott provided gave assurance that the deal would get done and it did . --user7796660

Although I know I was not his only client, Scott Shapiro treated me so respectfully and professionally that I felt I was. Initially, I did not know what I wanted in a home or what specific area of the city would be best for me, but with Scott's patience, I made a suitable choice. Scott and his  assistant Shari guided me every step of the way with selection, purchase, home inspection, loan, insurance, locksmith, painter, and closing attorney. All the individuals Scott recommended as part of the process were excellent at their jobs. Because of Scott and Shari's skill, organization, experience, and kindness, I had the support I needed in buying a home. I absolutely recommend Scott Shapiro to be your real estate agent.  --zuser20160222041603958

Scott and his team recently guided my family through the process of selling our dad's home. Dad kept his house in pristine condition, but Scott gave excellent suggestions for small improvements to attract buyers. He knew the market well in our area and surpassed our expectations for a rapid sale and closing. While I expected Scott's professionalism, I was overwhelmed by his kindness and responsiveness; he or his amazing assistant answered our questions quickly and always followed up on requests. His team reflects his leadership. I highly recommend Scott and his Remax team. -- toesinthesand862

As first-time homebuyers, we relied heavily on Scott's expertise and guidance. He was patient with us through the whole process and really took the time to explain all of our options, answer our questions and made us feel very comfortable with the process. It was obvious that Scott was not in it for the money but wanted to do what was best for his clients and make their dreams a reality. I HIGHLY recommend Scott (and his awesome assistant) for buying and selling. He is a true family man and it is reflected in his business. -- Katie and Clint Goodwin

"In the past, I have dealt with realtors who did not exactly meet my expectations. When I first met Scott he presented himself with great enthusiasm which made me feel excited about buying a home too. He immediately demonstrated his genuine concern by making every effort to fully understand what type of home/setting I was mostly interested in. Scott sent me daily emails of listings in the area and never hesitated to set an appointment to view these listings. I am sure that this must not have been an easy task with his busy schedule but he never showed any signs of inconvenience. He even took the time on a Saturday to show me several homes.  As I mentioned before, this was my first home buying process and with the knowledge that Scott contributes, he was able to answer my many questions and always did so in a timely manner. He was also able to make useful recommendations for choosing a mortgage lender. I have been extremely fortunate to have a realtor who goes above and beyond. "-- Erica L. Bradshaw 



 

The data relating to real estate on this web site comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of North Carolina Regional MLS LLC, and is updated as of August 22nd, 2017 at 4:54am EDT (date/time).All information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed and should be independently verified. All properties are subject to prior sale, change, or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) nor RE/MAX Essential shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, or misprints, and shall be held totally harmless from any damages arising from reliance upon these data. © 2017North Carolina Regional MLS LLC